Testimonials

JC Pool and Spa IconJC Pool and Spa

332 Pawlings Road, Phoenixville

4.8 63 reviews

  • Avatar Cara Tyson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We can’t say enough great things about JC Pool and spa. They renovated our old pool from the 70s and did a fantastic job. From the start, Doug was honest and reliable through every step of the process. The project was completed in a timely … More manner, despite finding more problems in our original plumbing than we had thought. When our home was hit by the Hurricane Ida tornado, Doug came right out to our house to check on our pool. We have recommended them to every pool owner that we know. You will not regret going with this fantastic company!
  • Avatar Amanda Ashbee ★★★★★ a year ago
    We bought our house in March of 2020 but we had no experience taking care of a pool the previous owners had built. We had a couple of companies come to explain things to us, help balance the chemicals and teach us about the equipment. It … More always seemed like they didn't know what to do or how to explain things and everything was just difficult. When I saw your truck at our neighbors house I called to schedule an appointment to try yet another company. I was impressed with the first phone call! We have been thrilled with all of the services you have provided for us and the amount of time you have taken to make us comfortable with doing certain things ourselves. We also love the speedy service you provide. We look forward to using JC Pool and Spa for many years to come!
  • Avatar Mike Fitzgerald ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I have been a customer of JC Pool and Spa for nearly 11 years. They always provide great timely service and have been very helpful in any questions that have come up. I can't recommend JC Pool and Spa enough!
  • Avatar Andy Pickens ★★★★★ a year ago
    These guys are truly phenomenal. We fired two different pool companies over the years due to bad/unreliable/faulty service. JC Pool and Spa was seriously on another level. Super thoughtful in making sure we had the best experience. When … More we decided we wanted to dig out our pool, they were so helpful in deciding the right way to disconnect and winterize everything. Cannot recommend them more highly.
  • Avatar Kathy Ayres ★★★★★ a year ago
    We started using JC Pool and Spa after our previous pool service company closed. It was a very smooth transition and the service has been terrific! The company is very responsive if I need to call and is very timely with their service. … More They have worked with me to keep repair costs to a minimum which I really appreciate. Definitely will be using JC Pool and Spa for years to come!
  • Avatar John Softchin ☆☆☆☆ 9 months ago
    This was our First time opening our own pool. They were recommended to us so we continued their service from the previous home owner. What a complete Disappointment. They left us with a filter dripping water and no note or email communicating … More they will return to complete the job. Until the next day after I called. Filter sounded horrible so I quick shut it off and left a vm/email. That morning all they could do was defend that the pool is cloudy and will need time - OF COURSE we knew that!! I grew up with a pool and helped my parents open and close for years. This was supposed to make life easier on us and thanks to JC pool we are left with a pool we can’t even clean bc the filter won’t even run!! So what we have in return - an email basically dropping us as clients and a “free opening” are you kidding me!! We asked for them to come back to fix the filter and we would pay - and they just continued to defend their actions! Based on previous reviews I thought this would be a great experience. Maybe its just the technician - but We really were not impressed. I don’t typically type reviews - but I have never experienced a business that operates this way.
  • Avatar Susan Pavlak ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We have been using JC Pools for years. They have been great to work with.. office calls- someone ALWAYS answers the phone, they always call back! Their service people are the same, year after year, which for us says a lot about the company. … More
  • Avatar Debbie Reichert ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    They have been taking care of my pool for a few years now and they are simply the best! Keep up the good work!
  • Avatar Jeremy Hasbrouck ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Family owned, great people and they know there stuff they will take care of you.
  • Avatar Kay Toscano ★★★★★ a year ago
    These folks ROCK. I cannot say enough good things about this company and the people there.
  • Avatar Murray Mullins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Professionalism at its best! They came when they said they would and I was very impressed at how Chris (and Charlie) completed my pool closing. They made sure I was aware of what they were doing and that I was completely satisfied!
    I'd
    … More go higher than 5 stars if I could!
  • Avatar Teresa Pullett ★★★★★ a year ago
    This was our first year using JC Pool and Spa. They were very responsive from the first call to the Pool opening through to the communication that followed! We are extremely satisfied with their services!
  • Avatar Cheri S ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We have been using JC Pool and Spa services for a few years now. We use them to open and close our pool as well as repair work. They are professional and helpful. They are able to answer our questions as well as provide prompt service. … More We recently needed a new pump and they installed it quickly and gave us helpful advice on different options. We definitely recommend JC Pool and Spa.
  • Avatar Linda B. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Everyone who came out either to measure or sell, or install the new cover product was very through and knowledgeable. I will be contracting JC pools in the months before spring to have a new pump and plumbing installed.
    They do great work.
    … More Need to also mention the office staff as well. Calls are answered, and returned that day. your not waiting days for someone to get back to you. I would recommend them.
  • Avatar John Davis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had tree fall on our pool plumbing on a weekend with only hours to go before settlement on our house sale. The emergency repair response from the team at JC Pool (special shout-out to Marie!) was really extraordinary and I cannot describe … More how relieved we were that the work was completed properly and so quickly. With all the craziness in the world today, it is truly rare to find people such as JC Pool who "went the furthest mile" to help when it was needed, and I'll never forget this experience.
  • Avatar Bless Arrison ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    JC Pool and Spa inspected the pool at my new home. They they were very responsive and professional. The inspector, took the time to explain the pool condition, repairs needed and how to care as a first-time pool owner. I highly recommend … More JC Pool and Spa for any pool needs!
  • Avatar Randy Ross ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Needed repair to my 11 year old heater and Pentair recommended this company as an authorized service dealer. They had the parts and were able to repair my heater with a new control board and touch screen...they also provided the estimate … More before performing the work. Brandon and Emmett were professionals and knowledgeable.